
Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology (MGIT)
Gandipet, Telangana. Private, admission through TS EAPCET.
Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology (MGIT)
Overview
- Convener tuition a year
- ₹1,67,000
- 2026-27, EduVale 'Fee Structure 2026-27', CONVENER quota (tuition only; L values are rounded by source)
- NIRF Engineering
- Not ranked
- Established
- 1997
- NAAC
- Not reported
- Programmes with 2025 cutoffs
- 11
- TS EAPCET
College details
Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology is an engineering institute at Kokapet, Gandipet, Hyderabad, Telangana.
- Established
- 1997
- Ownership
- Private
- Address
- Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology, Kokapet (Village), Gandipet (Mandal), Chaitanya Bharathi (PO) Ranga Reddy Dist. HYDERABAD – 500075, TELANGANA. – 500075
- Phone
- 040 - 24193057
- ao@mgit.ac.in
Source: mgit.ac.in · updated 22 Oct 2026
Courses and 2025 TS EAPCET closing ranks
Eligibility: admission through TS EAPCET counselling; the rank that applies depends on your category, gender and local status.
| Branch | OC general | OC girls | Tuition | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CSM CSE (AI & Machine Learning) | 6,386 | 6,386 | ₹1,67,000 | |
| CSE Computer Science & Engineering | 7,112 | 7,172 | ₹1,67,000 | |
| CSD CSE (Data Science) | 7,408 | 7,844 | ₹1,67,000 | |
| INF Information Technology | 9,360 | 9,360 | ₹1,67,000 | |
| CSB Computer Science & Business Systems | 9,379 | 10,050 | ₹1,67,000 | |
| ECE Electronics & Communication Engineering | 10,026 | 10,213 | ₹1,67,000 | |
| EEE Electrical & Electronics Engineering | 17,397 | 17,397 | ₹1,67,000 | |
| MCT Branch code MCT (name not stated in source) | 21,412 | 35,495 | ₹1,67,000 | |
| MEC Mechanical Engineering | 24,923 | 33,095 | ₹1,67,000 | |
| CIV Civil Engineering | 29,297 | 29,712 | ₹1,67,000 | |
| MMT Branch code MMT (name not stated in source) | 38,821 | 49,950 | ₹1,67,000 |
“OC general” is the gender-neutral seat column, labelled “Boys” in counselling statements; girls are considered for both. Hover a figure to see its source.
Fees
Convener-quota tuition: ₹1,67,000 a year (2026-27). Secondary EduVale college profile
Hostel, mess and one-time fees aren’t in the sources reviewed.
Placements
Not reported. We show placements only from an official NIRF data submission that states the batch and graduate counts.
Scholarships
State fee-reimbursement and scholarship schemes depend on your category and family income. Not yet covered here; check the official counselling website for your state.
Student reviews
No published reviews yet
Reviews come from signed-in members and are published after an editor checks them.
Discussions
No discussions about MGIT yet
Ask about hostels, fees, placements or admissions. Questions that name the programme get better answers.
Campus tours and vlogs
No campus videos for MGIT yet
Editors add tours and vlogs only with the creator’s permission.
Sources and last update
- Secondary EduVale college profile - MAHATMA GANDHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (AUTONOMOUS) (MGIT) - 'TG EAPCET 2025' closing ranks ('from last published TG EAPCET counseling allotment') + Fee Structure 2026-27 Final phase (inferred from cross-check with the official PDF)
- Secondary Deccan Chronicle, 13 May 2025 - CM Revanth wary of hike in BTech fees (current fee vs AFRC-recommended)
- Secondary Wikipedia - MGIT

